West Bengal State Council of Higher Education


Council Members of WBSCHE

Sl. No. Name, Designation & Institution
1. Dr. Partha Chattopadhyay
Hon’ble Minister-in-Charge, Department of Higher Education & Chairman, West Bengal State Council of Higher Education
2. Shri Manish Jain, I.A.S.
Principal Secretary, Department of Higher Education, Govt. of West Bengal & Vice Chairman (Administration), WBSCHE
3. Prof. Mamata Ray (WBSES)
Vice Chairman (Academic)
4. Principal Secretary, Finance Department, Government of West Bengal or his nominee
5. The Secretary, Department of Science & Technology, Government of West Bengal or his nominee
6. Prof. Sonali Chakravarty Banerjee
Vice Chancellor, University of Calcutta
7. Prof. Suranjan Das
Vice Chancellor, Jadavpur University
8. Prof. Nimai Chandra Saha
Vice Chancellor, Burdwan University
9. Prof. Sankar Kumar Ghosh
Vice Chancellor, Kalyani University
10. Prof. Subires Bhattacharyya
Vice Chancellor, North Bengal University
11. Prof. Sabyasachi Basu Ray Chaudhury
Vice Chancellor, Rabindra Bharati University

Prof. Ranjan Chakrabarti

Vice Chancellor, Vidyasagar University, Midnapore

13. Shri Chanchal Chaudhuri
Vice Chancellor, University of Gour Banga
14. Prof. Basab Chaudhuri
Vice Chancellor, West Bengal State University, Barasat
15. Dr Dipak Kumar Kar
Vice Chancellor, Sidho Kanho Birsha University, Purulia
16. Prof. Anuradha Lohia
Vice Chancellor, Presidency University
17. Prof. Sadhan Chakrabarti
Vice Chancellor, Kazi Nazrul University, Asansol
18. Prof. Debkumar Mukhopadhyay
Vice Chancellor, Cooch Behar Panchanan Barma University
19. Prof. Anuradha Mukhopadhyay
Vice Chancellor, Diamond Harbour Women’s University
20. Prof. Deb Narayan Bandyopadhyay
Vice Chancellor, Bankura University
21. Prof. Anil Bhuimali
Vice Chancellor, Raiganj University
22. Prof. Soma Bandyopadhyay
Vice Chancellor, West Bengal University of Teachers’ Training, Education Planning & Administration
23. Prof. Subha Sankar Sarkar
Vice Chancellor, Netaji Subhas Open University
24. Prof. Soma Bandyopadhyay
Vice Chancellor, The Sanskrit College & University
25. Prof. Saikat Maitra
Vice Chancellor, Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (Formerly, WBUT)
26. Prof. Ashutosh Ghosh
Vice Chancellor, Rani Rashmoni Green University, Hooghly
27. Prof. Mita Banerjee
Vice Chancellor, Kanyashree University
28. Shri Pranabesh Das
Director of Technical Education, West Bengal
29. Dr. Simonti Sen
Director of State Archives, West Bengal
30. Dr. Dipak Kumar Kar
Chairperson, West Bengal College Service Commission
31. Prof. Bimal Chandra Mal
Vice Chancellor, JIS University
32. Prof. Dhrubajyoti Chattopadhyay
Vice Chancellor of Sister Nivedita University
33. Dr. Jayasri Ray Chaudhuri
Director of Public Instruction, West Bengal
34. Fr. K.K. Devasy
Principal, St. Xavier’s College, Asansol
35. Dr. Sanat Kumar Saha
Eminent Scientist
36. Secretary, Department of Higher Education, Science & Technology & Bio-Technology
37. The Secretary of University Grants Commission or his nominee
38. The Secretary, All India Council for Technical Education or his nominee
39. The Secretary, Distance Education Board or his nominee
40. Shri Sukanta Acharjee -WBCS(exe)
Member Secretary, West Bengal State Council of Higher Education
41. Shri Debasish Datta.
Joint Secretary, West Bengal State Council of Higher Education